Olaia Irulegi, jury member at the Bilbao Machine Tool Biennial Awards

The director of DIARADESIGN, KREAN Group's specialist design team, has been part of the jury of the 2024 Innovation Awards for Advanced and Digital Manufacturing, representing EIDE EUSKAL DISEINUA and as guarantor of the design vision in the awards.

Ms. Olaia Irulegi (second from the left), former president of EIDE EUSKAL DISEINUA and director of DIARADESIGN, oversees the design of the solutions presented and repeats as part of the jury for the Machine Tool Biennial's Innovation Awards for Advanced and Digital Manufacturing. The jury was formed by an expert team led by AFM Cluster and made up of Tecnun - University of Navarra, ERGOGROUP SA, BIC Gipuzkoa, Osalan, CDTI, Beaz Bizkaia, Mondragon Unibertsitatea and SPRI Group.

After an exhaustive and interesting deliberation, the jury decided to award prizes to Ona Electroerosion S.A. in the Machine Tool category, SAMYLABS in Additive Manufacturing and 3D printing and as the most innovative start-up, and in the digitalisation and automation category, Fagor Automation S.Coop.

More info: BIEMH Bilbao Awards / DIARADESIGN




KREAN has signed the design, execution project, works direction and construction management of this new Mondrago

Ane Miren Martínez and Alberto Vázquez, from KREAN, support the Leartibai Foundation in the day of reflection on the "Regional Economic Development Strategic Plan".

The Krean architect considers that the design of a building necessarily requires knowing in advance what is going to happen inside it